Home > elections, politics, Republican > Colonel Allen West

Colonel Allen West

Before I did this blog, I often sent out my own version of an email “blog” where I would highlight people who intrigued me. I recieved an email with the above video of Colonel Allen West. Before I played it, I was unsure of just what sort of person Col. West was, or what he stood for. But after watching it, I found myself wanted to cheer. Patriot? Of course, but to simply define him as a patriot alone falls far short. Allen West is an outspoken hero in my opinion.

Watch the video, and tell me you don’t agree. It will be hard to do so.

What I like in a Politician we rarely see today. To be truthful, forcefully outspoken, to have a Love of country. To shake the hand of such individuals is a powerful experience. It is not the same as simply being “star struck” by a Barack Obama or Bill Clinton, it is to know that such men as George Washington still exist. In this day and age, that alone is inspiring.

Colonel West is currently running for Congress out of the State of Florida. He deserves the support of the American people.

DreadPirateRoberts

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

